Advertisements

Nightmare Tide Launch Time Announced!

Lady Glasya Feature Image

CM Morgana has announced that all RIFT shards (both NA and EU) will come down at the same time at 7:30AM PDT/2:30PM GMT (TC)(CD) on 22nd October 2014 for the RIFT 3.0: Nightmare Tide expansion update.

You can now update. 6.49GB file.

Other Timeszones:

  • 7:30AM PDT 22nd Oct (Pacific Daylight Time; Los Angeles#)
  • 2:30PM GMT 22nd Oct (Greenwich Mean Time; +1 hr for London*)
  • 10:30PM SGT 22nd Oct (Singapore Time; Singapore)
  • 1:30AM AEDT 23rd Oct (Australian Eastern Daylight Time; NSW, ACT, VIC, TAS)

*London turns GMT on 26th Oct; on 22nd Oct it is still BST which is 1hr ahead of GMT.
#Still PDT for LA; turns PST on 2nd Nov.

Estimated Download Size:

Current difference between RIFT Live and RIFT PTS folder (as of 20th Oct) is approximately 4GB. The actual download will likely be a lot higher than 4GB because you will probably have to re-download a lot of existing files that have had changes made to them. (i.e. if 1MB of change occurs to a 15MB pak file, you’ll have to download the entire 15MB file).

Make sure you have around 6-8GB of free space on your hard drive (and download limit if your ISP imposes those).


Hope to see you all there! In the mean-time and whilst the servers are down, check out the Nightmare Tide Information Compilation as well as:

  • Nightmare Tide: Maps and Points of Interest – Find out where all porticulums are, as well as the closest Savant trainers, new weeklies/dailies locations as well as Raid entrances.
  • Notoriety Guide – Info on Nightmare Tide notoriety including notoriety gear and where to find all notoriety-giving dailies.
  • Masteries System – Find out your options for each Mastery for each Class and level above 60.
  • Guide: Nightmare Rifts – Find out all there is to know about Nightmare Rifts as well as a simple overview of all powerups.
  • Dungeon and Raid Guides – Check out RiftRaidGuides.com for guides on the Nightmare Tide dungeons and raids.
Advertisements

Tags: , ,

Categories: Archives

One Comment on “Nightmare Tide Launch Time Announced!”

  1. October 21, 2014 at 2:11 am #

    finally, I’m so excited =)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: